Member's Area
Breaking News
Heading: Russian Federation Posted On: 20 February, 2018

Russian Federation   Important Note


Common Single Entry Transit Visa is issued to Indian citizens, citizens of other countries and stateless persons for the purpose of transit travel through the territory of the Russian Federation. It can be issued for a period of up to 10 days (in case of travel by railway or car) or 3 days (in case of travel by air), on the basis of confirmed tickets and a valid visa/ passport of the final destination country or of the neighboring country en route.

Foreign citizens who are traveling through the territory of the Russian Federation by car or goods vehicles are issued a transit visa for a period of time enough for the transit by the shortest route possible (but no more than 10 days). The visa validity period is calculated on the basis of the average estimated mileage of 500km per day.

The validity period of double entry transit visa cannot be more than one month. In cases when the foreign citizen needs to travel through the territory of the Russian Federation to the country of destination, and then again return through the territory of Russia, and the time between the trips exceeds one month, a single entry transit visa should be issued, and the second visa should be applied for in the Russian diplomatic mission in the country of destination.


In case of a continuous flight over the territory of the Russian Federation

In case of change of flights, provided that the passenger remains within the airport transit zone and stopover time does not exceed 24 hours.

ATTENTION: You must obtain a transit visa if you intend to leave the airport transit zone!

Please note:   With the Eurasian Economic Union treaty coming into force, all flights between member countries are regarded as domestic flights and immigration and passport control procedures shall be done only in one of the countries. In this connection all passengers who travel to the member countries with the change of flights in Russia, must hold a valid transit visa.

Soviet  union,Ukraine,Belarus,Kazakhstan,Uzbekistan,Armenia

Following the dissolution of the Soviet Union in 1991, twelve independent republics emerged from the USSR: Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and the Baltic states regained independence: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania.



IV Source | World Visa Guide